Chilli That Isn’t Gross

When I think of chilli, I think of sloppy joe mix and kidney beans. Gross. This is a recipe for a really great vegetarian chilli that is super good and not gross at all:

Jamie Oliver’s Awesome Veggie Chilli

It’s spiced with cinnamon, cayenne, and cumin instead of whatever the usual is. Β I began cooking in March 2011 and I clearly know what I’m talking about, so you should take my advice on these recipe modifications, because who is Jamie Oliver anyways?

  • Add mushrooms…so good
  • No kidney beans or other weird beans, just use chickpeas
  • Make a pot of quinoa and add it to the chilli at the very end.

Seriously, this is great chilli.

Leave a Reply

