I went to see this rad guy play on Friday night and wow. He was suggested to me by my friend Megan who has great taste. After a couple of youtube listens, Kurt, Megan and I decided to head out and make a night of it. Online, White Buffalo kind of sounds like a cool combination of Ronnie Hawkins and Eddie Vedder (my boyfriend’s words) but live….unreal. I honestly did not want to the show to end, I could have stayed there and listened all night. If you ever get the chance to see White Buffalo, you definitely should.

On a hardly related note, the show was at a bar. In my head I’m totally the kind of girl who goes to bars all the time, but when I think about it, the last time I was in one was May (to be clear, I’m in pubs on the regular. It’s bars that have become foreign to me). When the doors opened at 8PM, most of the audience were normal looking people in their late 20’s and early 30’s. Lots of beards and plaid. By 9:30 the room was packed with kids who were very clearly out to pick up. I’m unclear if it was the venue or if White Buffalo’s music just attracts the young and eager. The scenes that played out in front of me were absolutely fascinating. I wish I had an invisibility cloak so I would have seemed less like a creepy starer. I didn’t have one though, obviously.

White Buffalo

One thought on “White Buffalo

  1. Pingback: My Favourite Albums of 2013 | The Love of Gadgetry

Leave a Reply

