My Take on Veggie Korma Pizza

It is time of year when office interns have to go back to school. Such is the case at my office; we said good bye to the super rad young lady we had the pleasure of working with all summer. To send her off properly we had, obviously, a pizza lunch! As the lone vegetarian (pescaratian) in the office, I was tasked with placing the order with Panago. Because I’m a nice person I went with 1 meat, 1 chicken, and 1 extra delicious Veggie Korma Pizza. So good. I had 5 pieces.

I had been thinking about it all week, so I decided to invite Megan over and try making my own version. I used:

  • Fresh (previously frozen) pita’s – 6
  • 1 jar Sharwood Korma sauce
  • photo (8)1 green pepper
  • 12 shitake mushrooms
  • 1 package spinach
  • 1 can jalapeños
  • 1 can pinapples
  • 1 bag grated mozza (yes, I’m that lazy)

I’ll assume you know what to do from here, it’s pizza remember. I’ll also note that I used jalapeños because I couldn’t find any banana peppers, which I think would also go really well and what Panago themselves chose to use.

I will admit that I was sceptical at first, I was definitely doubting my idea. And then I realised that maybe making this for Megan was a mistake, as she is widely known for making the best home made pizzas of all time (she even makes the dough from scratch!!). At this point however, I was in too deep. I just went for it and I’m glad I did. These pizzas were amazing!!! Megs and I each had a pizza and a half, that is how good they were.

Guys, if you like pizza and want to go with something a bit cheaper and healthier than ordering Panago…try this at home!

Leave a Reply

