Try This Dish: Caprese Pasta

The other week I did a post on Spring Rolls because they are easy and delicious and impress people when you bring them to parties. All of that is true, however, if you are often a bit lazy and are short on time like me they don’t always work. My actual number-one go-to dinner contribution is the caprese salad. It’s literally the easiest:

  • cherry tomatoes
  • bocconcini cheese
  • fresh basil
  • olive oil and balsamic vinegar

Last week I was perusing a blog I recently started reading, Leopard is a Neutral, and I came across a recipe for Caprese PASTA! Why have I never thought of this before? What is wrong with me? It’s literally as easy as the salad (just add pasta and a bit of garlic, salt and pepper and substitute fresh mozzarella) and it’s an entire meal! I won’t spell out the obvious here, but you should check out the recipe:

20-Minute Caprese Pasta Recipe

I made it on Tuesday night and it honestly took less than 20 minutes. It fed both Kurt and I that night and there was enough left over for lunch for the rest of the week.

You should make this pasta!

One thought on “Try This Dish: Caprese Pasta

Leave a Reply

