The Sadies

When I was 25 I had this boyfriend that I pretty much lived with. He had a friend who was pretty much living with him too, so we all hung out a lot. This friend drank too much and was going through a divorce because of it. He was going through a divorce and drank too much because of it. He was a sloppy and inappropriate drunk and he was drunk all the time. But despite this, this guy was extremely clever and charismatic and I really really really wanted him to like me.  He was really into the Sadies at the time, I think he found comfort in their music. I started listening to them because I thought maybe we could be friends if we had some common ground.

Both that ex and his friend rarely cross my mind these days, but I still listen to the Sadies all the time. Tonight I get to see them live.

 

One thought on “The Sadies

  1. Pingback: My Favourite Albums of 2013 | The Love of Gadgetry

Leave a comment