Happy Monday

Good week? Good week. Normal week. Mellow week. I worked a lot, I exercised, I hung out with Kurt a bit and by myself a bit. I went on a hike with Megs and a trail run with Katie. I watched a lot of sports. Valentine’s Day happened and that was fun and romantic, but life with Kurt is all around fun and romantic. Yeah. I’m just going to get right into it.

For your eyes: I haven’t always been an Olympics person, in fact I’ve been a very anti-Olympics person in the past. But I’ve been kinda digging them this year. The sportsmanship that’s been occurring is enough to move me to tears (I move to tears easily). I’m especially proud of Canadians, Buzzfeed spells how great my countrymen and women are here. I cried three times in this article, how about you?

For your ears:  This is the best album of all time. #foreshadowing

For your health: I have come to the realization that I have a severe sugar addiction. I have no will power. Last week my boss brought a Costco-size tin of Almond Roca into the office after a trip and I’m not exaggerating when I tell you I ate at least half of it in 4 days. I need tips, advice, anything that will help me say no to sugar. Seriously. Help.

For the win: The obvious highlight would be lilies and ice skating and dinner at Ferris’ Upstairs and House of Cards with Kurt on Valentine’s Day. The less obvious highlight would be hiking Mount Work with Megs in the pouring rain. Under the tree cover we weren’t feeling it so much, but we could certainly hear it. At one point she said, It sounds like applause. And we both stopped right there and took a moment to curtsey and bow and thank our adoring fans. I’m so glad my friends are as weird as I am.

2 thoughts on “Happy Monday

  1. I was into the Olympics at the beginning, but without having a DVR and sitting through hours of commercials and events I didn’t care for, I just kind of got over it. If I happen to turn it on and see something I like I watch, but I can’t commit that much time. 🙂 Glad you had a nice valentine’s day!

Leave a Reply

