Happy Monday

Often my weeks are pretty balanced. I manage to fit in socializing and downtime, outdoor activities and indoor relaxation, delicious food and physical fitness and spend equal parts out and about and laying low at home. Often nothing is out of the ordinary, but everything is wonderful. Last week was not like that at all, but it was just as wonderful. Last week was full. Last week had something awesome and exciting and out of the ordinary every day. It was filled with great food and birthdays and old friends and new babies and a Paul Simon (and Sting) concert! As much as I love routine and ordinary, last week was one of the best weeks of the year. 

For your eyes: When I first realised what a blog was back in 2010 (I was late to the game, I know) I almost exclusively read dating blogs. Over the years many of these bloggers have paired up or slowed down their writing for whatever reason, so I’m always on the look out for new ones. This one is great….and if any of you know of any good ones, I’d love to hear about them!

For your ears: So Paul Simon is a musical genius and I love him for life, but Sting is actually kind of good too. When he sang this song on Thursday night it was perfect.

For your health: Hot water and lemon first thing in the morning. I’m sure you’ve heard this before, and if you’re like me then you’ve considered it before too, but not done it because you’re hungry for food or desperate for coffee or rushed for work or just couldn’t be bothered. I finally committed this to my routine last week and the benefits have been immediate. Try it and commit to it. Seriously.

For the win: Singing and dancing to Obvious Child with Katie and Megan, while Kurt, Nate and Trev stood next to us smiling in disbelief at our choreographed dance routine.

Leave a Reply

