Wake Owl

Wake Owl played Victoria on Thursday night and I was lucky enough to be at the sold out show. I thought Lucky Bar was a strange/small venue choice for this band–they’re getting a lot of play on the CBC these days, which pretty much makes them celebs, right? Anyways, long story short, the show sold out before me or my friends could pick up tickets. Then this cool thing happened:

Capture

So that was rad. And because Jojo took me as her plus one I can say the show was rad too.

This is a song by Wake Owl that I love, even though they did not sound like this at all the other night:

Leave a Reply

