Happy Monday…for real this time

It has only been 4 days since I last wrote one of these posts, but I feel like so much has happened (summer). There was time with friends and the usual weekend BBQ. As a belated birthday gift, Katie made me a blonde (she’s a pro, don’t worry), so I’m looking forward to having more fun in the coming months. But really, none of this matters. A close friend of mine suffered a tragic and devastating loss this week and for once I was without words. I did what I could but it didn’t feel like it was much at all. Tell the ones you love that you love them every chance you get.

For your eyes: Elliot Rodger and Men Who Hate Women

For your ears: It’s a new super group! Two of my old school favourites, Ted Leo and Amy Mann, have banded together to become The Both. This is their first single and I love it. 

For your health: Another thing I did this week was run a 10km trail race with my friends Katie and Diana. It was only the second time I ran 10km without walking in the last 6 months, so I’m pretty stoked. It was the push I needed to take my running to the next level and get beyond that wall I’ve been butting my head against the last little while.

For the win: See above. Running races with your friends (and having your boyfriend waiting at the finish line with Gatorade and ice cream) rules.

Leave a Reply

