Happy Saturday

Guardians of the Galaxy. I laughed. I sobbed. I sat on the edge of my seat with excitement. My heart was thoroughly warmed. Go see it this weekend. Seriously.

My job. I freaking love going to work every day. I work for a global charity that provides health care in West Africa. If you’ve read the news in the last few months, you know it’s a volatile time. While I have no say in the strategic direction of our organization, I have a great deal of say in how that direction is communicated to Canadians. Lots of careful thinking right now. I like that. Our revenues are also up 37% from last year. As a fundraiser that pretty much means I’m 37% busier these days. I’m usually brain dead by 5pm every work day (which is the biggest reason why the blog has been lame lately) but I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Life is a Picture, But You Live in a Pixel. The idea that when you look back on your life it may be a grand picture, but now, today, this moment, is just a pixel in that image. It’s about learning to find happiness in that pixel.

Love and not keeping secrets. Back in April I got a message from my friend Trevor. He was designing an engagement ring for my best friend Katie and wanted my input. I was happy to give it, obviously, and so, so, so happy that they were going to get engaged, but I also had to keep a big, giant secret from the person I have literally told EVERYTHING to over the last 9 years. I’ve never doubted myself more. Last week it finally happened! One of the most radical couples I know are officially engaged and I am once again secret free!

No ferry waits. If you live on the island you know what I mean.

Crust Bakery. Go here. Get a cronut or one of their other amazing treats. You’ll love me for suggesting it.

 

Leave a Reply

