fall…

While the weather might be arguing otherwise, it’s fall now. In my city this means boots and sweaters and pumpkin spice and, most importantly, music. All the bands off of their festival tours start slowly making their way out to the west coast stages. I’ve been kicking off fall with a great show for several years now…

…Two years ago it was Father John Misty. The night involved whiskey and a break up, but the music was great. Here’s hoping he tours my way again soon and I can have a redo without the drama.

…Last year it was The National. I sang along in the pouring rain with my boyfriend’s arms around me and best friend by my side. Not much tops that.

…Tonight it’s Beach House. I don’t know much about these guys, but Kurt’s a huge fan. We’ve got a good crew and reservation at the VIP table (thanks to my young/cool/hip friend James) because how awesome is it to sit down at a concert? Sigh…I think I’m showing my age.

Leave a Reply

