The Wooden Sky

About a hundred years ago The Wooden Sky used to be called Friday Morning’s Regret and whenever they came through Calgary I would have to help put up posters for their show even if I didn’t want to. I used to know someone who knew someone in the band, that’s why.

The Wooden Sky played Victoria last night. I would have loved to go, but I fell asleep at 8pm instead. They’re touring their latest albumΒ Let’s Be Ready,Β which is good. Really Good. But not as good as 2009’sΒ If I Don’t Come Home You’ll Know I’m Gone which I think might be in my top 20 albums of all time.

This is a really pretty song from that album.

Leave a Reply

