Happy Monday

The other day I went to a party even though I was very tired and only wanted to sleep. I was speaking with a girl there who I had just met. She asked me what my hobbies were outside of work. I told her that mostly I just liked to watch TV. Sometimes I’m not good at parties.

That said, TV is making me pretty happy these days. But it’s not the only thing.

In a WorldThis movie is so underrated. It’s on Netflix. Watch it tonight.

Demetri Marin. Aside from being one of the fantastic supporting actors in In a World, he’s also a hilarious stand up comic. Last weekend Kurt treated me to a night out at the Just for Laughs show, where he was absolutely the highlight.

Shakey Graves. Love this guy. I saw him play a sold out show in Vancouver last week with some of my favourite people. We were all completely stopped in our tracks. So glad we went instead of selling out $16 tickets for the $100 people were offering to pay on craigslist.

When things go smoothly. I love simple. I go out of my way to make things simple. I went to Vancouver to see Shakey Graves with 8 other people–and met 4 more there. In my experience, trying to do anything with 13 people is a recipe for disaster. I’d be lying if I said I didn’t have a bit of anxiety around this, but oh my goodness it went perfectly. No one missed the ferry! We found 9 seats together! Union took our reservation and everyone showed up on time! And the food was unreal! And the Keefer Bar had room for us! And the show was just amazing! Best 24 hour vacation!

Running. I love Fall/Winter running. I love running in the dark. I’m up to 10km now. Still a lot of distance to cover to get me back to where I was, but I’m completely okay with that.

Leave a Reply

